Facebook can delete sent messages - Masrawy

7:59 p

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

(Masrawy):

Facebook has announced the launch of the ability to delete messages that you have sent by mistake within a maximum of 10 minutes.

The new feature is provided as part of the release notes that are included in Facebook & # 39; Messenger 191.0 & # 39; SMS application for iOS devices, according to The Verge.

The social networking site said it had taken these steps to ensure the security of Facebook information after the penetration of Sony Pictures in 2014.

"Simply click on the message you want to delete and select Delete All." The deleted message will be replaced with text that warns everyone in the conversation where the message was deleted. You have up to 10 minutes to delete a message after it has been sent.

.

Leave a comment

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.