Facebook Messenger offers a common way to keep in touch with friends and acquaintances. If you've changed your mind after you've sent a message or discovered a misspelling, you can delete Facebook messages later.
You can also delete the entire conversation history so that you can no longer see the call. You should, for example, delete your Facebook messages if your roommate likes to spy on the computer or the big brother does not want to spy on all your secrets from last weekend. Of course you can also delete messages in Facebook's messenger app. This now also works if you have already sent the message.
18 stupid Facebook actions that the police have called for.
Delete already sent messages on Facebook later
Like WhatsApp, it introduces the function to delete already sent messages. This feature is currently being rolled out and should soon be available to all Messenger users. In the app you have to keep your finger on the message. In the browser, press the three dots to the left of the message. This opens a new menu where you can delete the message on the one hand only for you and on the other hand the message can also delete the opposite. After the disappearance of the message, a corresponding message appears for the recipient.
There are some things to keep in mind:
- Messages can only be deleted within 10 minutes after sending so that the recipient can not read the message.
- Older messages can not be deleted or edited.
- After deleting, a message about the deleted message will remain in the history.
- Facebook stores deleted messages to detect user policy violations.
Everything in English? So you can change the language in the Facebook app:
Delete Facebook messages: this conversation never happened
You can also delete a complete message history. However, the older messages are only displayed in your chat window. The chat partner will continue to see this message. How it works in the browser:
- If you want to delete individual messages on Facebook, the call history is opened first.
- In the top bar, next to the name of the chat participant, you will find the gear icon and the button "options".
- Click on the button and choose from the new menu "Delete conversation"To delete the entire conversation history, your Facebook profile now looks like the conversation never happened.
- You can also delete individual messages by pressing the three dots next to the message.
A message that has been deleted on Facebook will also be deleted. If you love the text chat in the broken hearts with your infatuation removed and the next day still want to take a look in the romantic chat, it is too late.
Facebook: delete messages and clean archive: that's how it works on the phone
If you want to delete a message history in the Facebook Messenger app on a smartphone or tablet, the call opens.
- Now keep your finger on the message to be deleted.
- In the new menu, select the trash can at the bottom right to delete the message.
As above, not only individual Facebook messages can be deleted, but entire conversations. First let the individual conversation. In the overview of all calls, you can press longer on the call to be deleted. Then select the "Delete" option.
More information about Facebook can be found here:
Did you find the job? Is the new removal function already unlocked?
Original article of September 25, 2013, last updated on February 6, 2019
Survey: Is Merkel's data tax a good idea?
Chancellor Angela Merkel calls for a reform of the tax system: she speaks of pricing or data & # 39; and therefore focuses on internet companies that make money with user data. Are data the raw material for the future and what is the purpose of this proposal?